Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Clauss
Dean of Kinesiology and Athletics
(949) 582-4545 dclauss@saddleback.edu
Brett Franchino
Athletics Operations Manager
(949) 582-4744 bfranchino@saddleback.edu
Jessica Caldwell
Sr. Administrative Assistant - Kinesiology & Athletics
(949) 582-4545 jcaldwell12@saddleback.edu
Jennifer Kelly
Administrative Assistant - Athletics
(949) 582-4547 jkelly56@saddleback.edu
Brad Hoiseth
Sports Information
(949) 582-4221 bhoiseth@saddleback.edu
Kate Fuentes
Athletics Specialist – Eligibility
(949) 582-4504 Kfuentes7@saddleback.edu
AJ Juarez
Athletic Trainer
Ajuarez18@saddleback.edu
Jamée Morales
Athletic Trainer
(949) 582-4216 jmorales@saddleback.edu
Debbie Kerr
Equipment Specialist
(949) 582-4550 dkerr@saddleback.edu
Rocky Sherman
Equipment Specialist
(949) 582-4559 rsherman12@saddleback.edu
Dan Newberry
Equipment Specialist
(949) 582-4633 dnewberry@saddleback.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Molly Andrews
Head Coach
mandrews@saddleback.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Trani
Head Coach
(949) 582-4485 ntrani@saddleback.edu
Robert Diaz
Recruiting Coordinator
Nelsa Delagente
Pitching Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melody Gillinger
Head Coach
(949) 582-4261 mgillinger@saddleback.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Blethen
Head Coach
(949) 582-4640 mblethen@saddleback.edu
Matt Sherman
Assistant Coach
(949) 582-4640 msherman4@saddleback.edu
Sara Fleming
Volunteer Assistant
Michael O'Dell
Throws Coach
Brian Rother
Assistant Coach (pole vault)
Gigi Freeman
Assistant Coach (jumps)
Ozzie Pina
Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wayne Westling
Head Coach
wwestling@saddleback.edu
John Adams
Volunteer Assistant

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Blethen
Head Coach
(949) 582-4640 mblethen@saddleback.edu
Matt Sherman
Assistant Coach/Distance
Phone: (949) 582-4532 msherman4@saddleback.edu
Sara Fleming
Volunteer Assistant
Gigi Freeman
Assistant Coach (jumps)
Michael O'Dell
Throws Coach
Ozzie Pina
Assistant Coach
Brian Rother
Assistant Coach (pole vault)

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Sherman
Head Coach
(949) 582-4532 msherman4@saddleback.edu
Ozzie Pina
Assistant Coach
Sara Fleming
Volunteer Assistant

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Bosanko
Head Coach
582-4846 rbosanko@saddleback.edu
John Adams
Volunteer Assistant

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
BJ McNicol
Head Coach
(949) 648-0606 bmcnicol@saddleback.edu
Daniel Pask
Assistant Coach
Erick Ornales
Assistant Coach
Joey O'Keefe
Assistant Coach
Kyle Pizano
Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Rohles
Head Coach
(949) 582-4667 jrohles@saddleback.edu
Byron Reidenbaugh
Assistant Coach
Lauren Nyberg
Assistant Coach
Mark Moore
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Hughes
Head Coach
949-293-5096 bhughes15@saddleback.edu
Lael Fresenius
Assistant Coach
Andren Grimsley
Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Rohles
Head Coach
(949) 582-4667 jrohles@saddleback.edu
Byron Reidenbaugh
Assistant Coach
Lauren Nyberg
Assistant Coach
Mark Moore
Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kamron Khalili
Head Coach
kkhalili@saddleback.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sommer McCartney
Head Coach
(949) 582-4254 tmccartney@saddleback.edu
Tony Gomes
Assistant Coach
Jonathan Munoz
Assistant Coach
jmunoz39@saddleback.edu
Jeff Montenegro
Assistant Coach
J.P. Glascock
Assistant Coach
Ryan Fitzpatrick
Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Sherman
Head Coach
(949) 582-4532 msherman4@saddleback.edu
Mark Blethen
Assistant Coach
(949) 582-4640 mblethen@saddleback.edu
Ozzie Pina
Assistant Coach
Sara Fleming
Volunteer Assistant

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Lynch
Head Coach
jlynch@saddleback.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kerry Crabb
Head Coach
(949) 582-4406 kcrabb@saddleback.edu
Jeff Fischer
Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks Coach
jfischer@saddleback.edu
Dana Roach
Special Teams Coordinator
Troy Yamaguchi
Tight Ends Coach
Luke Williams
Safeties Coach
Cody Fisher
Offensive Line Coach
Chase Bradley
Defensive Tackles Coach
Greg Shadid
Cornerbacks Coach
Jonathan Bunnel
Defensive Ends Coach
Randy Liggins
Assistant Wide Receivers Coach
Zachary Proodian
Wide Receivers Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Oliver
Head Coach
joliver@saddleback.edu
Kenny Lamb
Assistant Coach

Women's Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Hughes
Head Coach
949-293-5096 bhughes15@saddleback.edu
Lael Fresenius
Assistant Coach
Andren Grimsley
Assistant Coach

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Denise Harris
Pep Squad Advisor
(949) 582-4639

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mario Trutanic
Head Coach
(949) 582-4236 mtrutanic@saddleback.edu
Keitra Wallace
Assistant Coach
Taylor Spears
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
BJ McNicol
Head Coach
(949) 648-0606 bmcnicol@saddleback.edu
Sean Melendez
Associate Head Coach
Cole Fipps
Assistant Coach
Steven Fagundes
Assistant Coach
Meilissah Rangel
Assistant Coach
Sierra Moore
Assistant Coach